Texas Orthopaedic PAC

TOPAC: Our Voice in the State’s Political Process

TOPAC ensures that orthopaedic surgeons have a strong voice in the state’s elections.  It allows orthopaedic surgeons to tell our story to political candidates about the impact of policy issues as they relate to musculoskeletal care.  Without TOPAC, other segments of the health care industry would take advantage of our absence and define musculoskeletal issues on their own terms.

Join us today by supporting TOPAC by check or credit card.  TOPAC is not able to accept corporate donations – only contributions from individuals or unincorporated partnerships (no “inc.” after the name).

Click here to make a credit card donation.

If you would like to send a check, make your check payable to “TOPAC” and please mail it to: 

Texas Orthopaedic PAC
401 W. 15th Street #820
Austin, Texas 78701


Bobby Hillert at Bobby@toa.org or 214.728.7672.

TOPAC Circle of Champions


$2,400 TOPAC Donors

Adam Bruggeman, MD

$1,000 TOPAC Donors

Luis Urrea II, MD

Robert Urrea, MD

Christian Balldin, MD

Henry Ellis Jr, MD

Hilton Gottschalk, MD

Kevin Kirk, DO

Craig Callewart, MD

$500-Plus TOPAC Donors

J. Speight Grimes, MD

Kip Owen, MD

Farbod Malek, MD

John Gill, MD

Jose Rodriguez, MD

Philip Wilson, MD

TOPAC Donors

Shannon Cooke, MD

Shawn Hayden, MD

Maureen Finnegan, MD

TOPAC Circle of Champions


Southwest Orthopaedic Group

$2,400 TOPAC Donors

Scott E. Hecox, MD

Adam J. Bruggeman, MD

John W. Hinchey, MD

$1,000 TOPAC Donors

Kevin Crawford, MD

Karl E. Rathjen, MD

Robert U. Hartzler, MD

G. Lane Naugher, MD

$750 TOPAC Donors

John S. Early, MD

K. Kip Owen, MD

B. Christian Balldin, MD

$500 TOPAC Donors

Jeffrey E. Budoff MD
Stephen De Young MD
Kyle F. Dickson MD
Stephen I. Esses MD
Craig C. Callewart, MD
Luis H. Urrea, MD
Henry B. Ellis, MD
Sergio Viroslav, MD

Kourosh K. Jafarnia, MD
Omer A. Ilahi MD
Kourosh Jafarnia MD
Michael G. Kaldis MD
Robert E. Wolf, MD
Barrett S. Brown, MD
Robert E. Urrea, MD
Jose E. Rodriguez, MD
J. Teig Port, MD

Scott T. Orth MD
Eugene F. Stautberg MD
Gerard T. Gabel MD
J. Speight Grimes, MD
John T. Gill, MD
Stacie Monroe
Kevin T. Kirk, DO
Vinod K. Panchbhavi, MD

TOPAC Supporters

R. Mills Roberts, MD
John P. Masterson, MD
Michael W. Britt, MD

Terry J. Beal, MD
Richard F. McKay, MD
Daniel C. Valdez, MD
Michael J. Champine, MD

Christina I. Brady, MD
Frank L. Barnes, MD
Gregory R. Misenhimer, MD

Board of Directors

Luis H. Urrea, MD – Chair | John W. Hinchey, MD | John S. Early, MD

Paid Political Advertising by the Texas Orthopaedic Political Action Committee

Luis H. Urrea II, MD – Chair